Pet Sitting: Week 2

Screen Shot 2013-08-19 at 5.40.48 AM

Two weeks ago I had the opportunity to watch another home as a way to add more momentum to our debt snowball and more cute dog photos to my Instagram. It was more of a staycation because there was one dog named Mallory and a lot of plants to water (yes, Mallory liked being watered, too!). There was also another fun pool that needed to be used. :)

Screen Shot 2013-08-19 at 5.40.02 AM

Screen Shot 2013-08-19 at 5.57.05 AM

Mallory, a sheltie with a case of the ‘only child’ syndrome, was fun and sweet most of the time. She loved playing chase in the house and did her best to get the last word. She kept me company in the two-story, 4-bedroom, 3.5-bathroom, so-quiet-it-can-be-scary home.

Screen Shot 2013-08-19 at 5.55.25 AM

It was a peaceful week and for that I’m thankful! We’ve already added the money earned to our tithe and our car loan so we wouldn’t spend it. I’m actually watching this house again 3 days this week and am excited to see those 4-legged kiddos again!

Working extra to be debt free is totally worth it! We’re getting closer by the week and I can’t wait to share our accomplishment with you when we do! Thanks again for all of your support for our journey to freedom! :)

2 thoughts on “Pet Sitting: Week 2

  1. Mallory is so cute!! And that is a great name. ;) I dog/housesit for my aunt in order to add to my debt snowball too! In the fall I have 5 weekends coming up, and one of them is actually for half a week. I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

