Wednesday: A perfect storm

le-jeune-james-1910-1983-irela-the-perfect-storm-waves-off-br-2109030
(What a beautiful painting! via)

Hi friends!

I hope everyone is having a great week! :) Today is predicted to be a crazy good one for me because a “perfect storm” of an evening will begin once I get off work.

5:30 p.m. | The calm before the storm

I’m meeting a woman for whom I’ll be house-sitting 3 dogs, 1 cat and a tank full of fish next week. We’ve spoken on the phone a few times and I’m excited to meet her in person! I share house-sitting opportunities with a friend of mine and the opportunities have been great! House-sitting brings in extra money to chunk at our debt, getting us one step closer to Debt Free Christmas!

Immediately after | My second wind

My dear friend and coworker has accepted a business development position at an awesome non-profit here in Fort Worth. I’m sad to see her go! She’s the sunshine in our days and always wears a smile. But that’s what happens when you’re awesome. New doors and better opportunities want to be around your awesome, too ;) Today is her last day followed by a farewell happy hour.

8:00 p.m. | The storm

Drive one hour to meet Jon Acuff!!!! {insert fangirl nerd-out here} He’s speaking at ECHO Conference and is going to have an impromptu START Experiment meetup afterwards. I found out yesterday after a looong, stressful day at the office and it completely changed my day. Thank you, Lord, for a light at the end of the tunnel! Or…at least a light in the middle of it. :) I’m super excited to meet Jon (again, again) and some of my #StartExp friends!

Also, it looks like it’s going to storm today. Really glad I straightened my hair. :)

What are you excited about today?

Leave a Reply

