Success starts somewhere

We shouldn’t compare the start of our journey to the finish of someone else’s.

This is something I’ve learned over the last year and a half as I’ve been tackling my personal debt. You’re reading this in the middle of my journey as I’m just under $10,000 and started at $18,000 about 18 months ago. What an awesome, emotional ride it’s been!

This week I was blessed with the opportunity to interview with some awesome financial coaches about my successes and struggles on the road to #DebtFree. Check out the interview here!

Things I’ve learned now that I’m on the fun side of money management:

  1. Give to others. We are here to serve, not to be served.
  2. Live below my means.
  3. I gratefully think about my Emergency Fund a lot.
  4. Being a Budgeting Nerd can be fun!!
  5. Find strength in struggles then teach others how to overcome them as well.
  6. My dog doesn’t care how late it is when I get home from leading Financial Peace University, she still demands play time. :)
  7. Your support system can make or break your dreams. Choose wisely.
  8. I like to sprinkle my thoughts with emoticons. :)
  9. God loves me, is on my side, & wants me to succeed according to His plan, not my own.
  10. I take too long to start a blog. :)

Thanks for reading! More to come, so help me, Amber. ;)

Love,
May

3 thoughts on “Success starts somewhere

  1. Pingback: Mother pho’s best | shades of may

Leave a Reply

